Sunday, July 31, 2011

Funky Monkey T-Shirt


Product: Funky Monkey T-Shirt
Fabric: 90% Cotton 10% Polyester
Review: I really like the shirt it's cute. When I first got it dads like alright where's the shirt (he brought in the mail but waited for me to open it). I showed him and he knew I would love it. The colors are bright and kind of out there. The shirt is simple yet cute. When I first took it out of the package it felt scratchy, Put it on and it's really comfortable! The told me it would run big and I should get a size smaller. I think I could have almost went two sizes smaller. I will have to see after I wash it again. The best part about mine is it is grey, it hid the stains so well. Normally I am not a slob but I must have been having an off day when I wore it because I know I should have had a whole lot more stains then I can see. I hope you check them out and if you get one of these cute shirts let me know what you think!! I know I love mine!
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Budget-Friendly, Red Week

"RedWeek.com is the largest online marketplace for timeshares, and has an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau. Owners post their timeshare units on our site, and connect directly with travelers looking to rent. No middleman, and no toursEver."
Review: The site was nice but you couldn't add or take away things you wanted. I worked for two plus hours trying to get a mock family trip together like we do every year and I ran into a few problems. There were places on there that didn't have the rent option. I couldn't look and be able to add in what I wanted like pet friendly, Kid friendly, etc. You could look up one or the other. I didn't like the navigation of the site but there was a plus side to this site.. The prices were amazing! You defiantly need to check out Redweek for the timeshare rentals and one lucky person will get to for two years by entering the giveaway.


Mandatory:
Follow blog as GFC then comment with email address
Look at Redweek and tell me one thing you learned.
Find a resort and list the cheapest timeshare rental rate.
Optional: Like us on Facebook!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com created by WebBizIdeas.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. Tomoson Product review & giveaway Disclosure.
Sponsored by Tomoson.com

Saturday, July 30, 2011

Milwaukee Zoo

I loved the zoo I got an awesome air spray tattoo thing that is super awesome. It was defiantly the worth the two hour drive. We met people there from California that shocked me and my mom but they loved the zoo as well. It was a nice 5 hour walk around the zoo I got to see a wolf sadly only one. The moose were at the vet. The bears were adorable but I felt terrible for the gorilla It just sat there and got stared at he kept hiding his face it was terribly sad. Here are some pictures of the zoo before the camera died.







Friday, July 29, 2011

Film Buff- Guest post

Thanks to Roman May
Movies have always been my thing and never more so than when I moved out here to the country where there wasn’t all that much to do. I love the idea of being able to hole up inside my house and watch an old Western or a modern-day romantic comedy and I know I’m getting to escape for a few hours at a time from my relatively boring life! I recently found a link at work that said Local Satellite Internetfor satellite internet and it’s really helped me stay in touch when I’m at home. I’ve been able to shop online for the DVDs I want (I don’t really have an iPod or anything) and they are delivered right to my door! My movie collection is really growing fast and I’m glad I’ve got that built in cabinet to put myfilm collection in. My friends all think it’s really cool, though, and they’ll drive all the way out here just so we can watch a movie together so I guess it’s not all bad!

Country Inn and Suites

What: Hotel 
Rate: 4
Review: Went on vacation all girls two day vacation. We had some coupon and it was 50 per room which is like 60% off the original price. I guess you get what you pay for. The pool was decent im more of a lap swimmer and the pool was shaped like a bean so I had to wait till my family got into the hot tub to do the laps but it was nice. The beds were rocks the blankets were heavy and the pillows were as heavy. But man best night of sleep ever. I even remember my dream which is rare. The breakfast was decent they had it all but the bacon looked like McDonald's bacon and the eggs were decent. The fruit bowl was way sweet. Almost forgot the customer service was amazing. All around I think the hotel gets a 4 out of 5.

Thursday, July 28, 2011

Riverside brewery & resturant

Restaurant: Riverside Brewery & Resturant
Where: Milwaukee, WI
Rate: 5
Review: The food was amazing and although my chicken tasted like stake it was still nummy. I had death by choclet which was to die for. It was so beyond wow. Beyond words. I was so full from my chicken sandwich and friends and beer battered mushrooms but I went ahead and ate the death by chocolate any ways.. It was totally worth it. There were 5 people and the bill was 101.18 Which I thought was crazy but my aunt informed me that it was about 20 a person. Of course my mom and grandma had stake and my 6 year old cousin had the sea food sampler and a chocolate volcano. My mom had stake and cherry jubilee. The food was pretty amazing. So I give it a 5 out of 5.

Wednesday, July 27, 2011

Rizzoli and Isles

Channel: TNT

Time: 10/9 C
Weekday: Monday
Genre: Crime Drama
Review: This is an absolutley amazing show this is the second season and I cant wait! The first episode was good sadly I had to stop the end of the recording so I didn't get to see the end but the show was still super awesome!

Tuesday, July 26, 2011

Franklin and Bash

Channel: TNT
Time: 9/8 C
Weekday: Wednesday
Genre: Drama, Comedy
Review: Franklin and bash is funny yet inappropriate. Its cute and it has a little of everything for everyone. If you haven't seen it yet you should at least attempt to watch one episode.

Monday, July 25, 2011

The Smurfs

When it comes out: July 29, 2011
Genre: Comedy, Family, Animation
About it: When the evil wizard Gargamel chases the tiny blue Smurfs out of their village, they tumble from their magical world and into ours.

My Thoughts: I am excited for this for one reason and one reason only. Katy Perry and Neil Patrick Harris  will be in it..... Well their voice's will be. Is that a good enough reason?

Sunday, July 24, 2011

The Hunger Games

When it comes out: March 23, 2012
Genre: Action, Drama, Sci-fi
About it:A young girl joins a survival contest in order to save her community in a dystopian future.
My thoughts: I attempted to listen to the book. I hated it I bought it without knowing what it was (I was stupid) So I hope and prey that the movie is better then the book. Although I will not be in line at the movie theaters I will be waiting will it comes out on DVD and then I will rent it and judge it for myself. What do you guys think of this book/movie? Although I may not be excited for the movie I am excited to see a few of the actors. Is there going to be another Cirque Du Freak movie? 

Saturday, July 23, 2011

Breaking Dawn Part 1

When it comes out: November 18, 2011
Genre: Drama, Fantasy, Romance
About it: The Quileute and the Volturi close in on expecting parents Edward and Bella, whose unborn child poses different threats to the wolf pack and vampire coven.
My Thoughts: Wow, Yeah I can't wait not sure if its because I can't wait for it all to be over or because I'm just excited to see how well the film portrays everything. I am very excited. Who else is excited? Why or why not? 

Friday, July 22, 2011

The Mortal Instruments

Release date: Sometime in 2012
Genre: Action, Adventure, Drama
About it: When her mom is attacked and taken from their home in New York City by some creature, a seemingly ordinary teenage girl, Clary Fray, finds out truths about her past and bloodline on her quest to get her back, that changes her entire life.
My thoughts: I liked the first one book and then my friend told me what happened in the rest so I quit reading the series but I can't wait for this movie and I only hope for good things from it. I know a lot of people really want this movie to work so we shall see. 

Thursday, July 21, 2011

Abduction

When in theaters: September 23, 2011
Genre: Drama, Action, Mystery
About: A thriller centered on a young man who sets out to uncover the truth about his life after finding his baby photo on a missing persons website.
My thoughts: Are y'all as excited about this as I am? I can't wait to see Taylor in something other then the Twilight series. Plus, it's has to be like completely different. I just can't wait! Is it September yet? What do you guys think about this movie. Do you think it will be awesome or totally bomb?

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Covert Affairs


Channel: USA
Time: 10/9 C
Weekday: Tuesdays
Genre: Action, Drama, Crime
Review: I love this show to no end I have watched it from the beginning and oh man oh man am I hooked. I swear I watch this show just for Auggie. He's the only.... almost only characters name I even bother remembering. Gah. I shouldn't be writing this as I watch it. I had to edit this because they scared me. It is defiantly a great show, I wish I had more to say.

Tuesday, July 19, 2011

My babysitters a Vampire


Channel: Disney Channel
Time: 7 C
Genre: Supernatural, Action, Comedy
Review: Teen Wolf is for older teens, young adults. But this show is for the tweens and younger teens. It's cute and it has it's inappropriate moments but they are what teens/tweens do its how they think. It's not the same inappropriate as Teen Wolf. My only complaint about this show is the baby sitter would be a better witch then vampire.

Monday, July 18, 2011

Nicki Minaj - Feel Inside ft. Mary J Blige

I will not lie I love Nicki and I love Mary but OMG I hate this song! They would sound better apart, both should have rapped or both should have sung. I don't know something should have changed it is a huge let down.

Verso Clip Light

Who makes it: Lightwedge
Review: First off I have to say thank you to Light Wedge for donating the clip light and Kindle cover. I love them! When I first received the light I opened it and put it on the cover and brought my kindle to the darkest place in the house. The light is way brighter then anyone would have ever thought its not one of those light where you have to get super close to be able to see it no it is really bright! It reflects weird on the kindle but it does help you see a whole lot better with it. Although it says its for E-Readers it also works wonders on physical books. The clip is strong and sturdy, I love how adjustable the neck is, and I can't wait to see how long the batteries last me! The package it comes in is nice and easy to open. The light comes in four different colors, white, back, blue and , red. I also like how small it is. I'm sure you all know the saying bigger is better, well not in this case. This tiny light shines bright, it goes far and it works like a charm. All of those amazing components for only 14.99! All in all, this is one amazing product. To all you book lovers this is defiantly to clip light to get.

Sunday, July 17, 2011

NCIS: Los Angeles


Channel: CBS
Time: 9/8 C
Weekday: Tuesdays
Genre: Action, Drama
Review: 
NCIS: Los Angeles, is just as amazing as NCIS is. When I first saw the LA people on the original I knew it would be an amazing show and I have yet to be sorry. There mystery and humor. And it keeps my interest the whole show. But I just dont like that the music is louder then the talking I miss so much info. I hate it. But you do learn more about the charcters as you go along. Even if its a tiny amount of info you get closer to the characters and its like you know them.

Saturday, July 16, 2011

Gummy Headphones


Product: JVC Gumy Headphones
What is it: Headphones
Rate: 5
Review: I love these headphones to no end. I am a teenager and everyone knows teens like there music loud. With any other headphones I would be buying a new one each week. But with gumy's I have lasted over 5 months which is an amazing record for me! They come in nice colors, I always go with blue or purple. They are really durable, I normally wrap my headphones around my ipod. I love how long the cord is as well. The one thing I hate about the gumy's is the packaging. The package you get it in is so tough I have to use scissors or a knife. I tried to use fingernail clippers and they broke. All in all amazing headphones!

Friday, July 15, 2011

BrytonPick


BRYTONPick – FLOSS In Seconds Advantages:
• Convenient & faster interdental cleaning
• Reusable - up to 30 days, less waste, less environmental impact
• Germ resistant - flexible & thin stainless steel edges
• Portable – go anywhere credit card size carry-pouch

BRYTONPick is available @Meijer Stores, A&P, Pathmark, Winn Dixie, C&S, Kinney Drugs, Save Mart,CVS.comDrugstore.com, Pearson Dental Supply & Others.  You can ask your local pharmacy or food store manager to order BrytonPick for you; just pass them our info. 

Review: I must say when I first saw the BrytonPick I was a bit frightened. It looked a bit dangerous. But honestly its not, its safe and easy to use. Of course the first few times you use it you may need a mirror. The instructions are easy to follow and its pain free plus the pick can be used up to 30 days which is a lot longer then picks with string. BrytonPick is really amazing not only can people with braces use it but its portable and easy to use and it even comes in different colors. For those of you going green, this pick is reusable and recyclable. I received two BrytonPick's to review I kept the blue one and gave the red one to my mom. She liked the pick as well.




I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com created by WebBizIdeas.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. Tomoson Product review & giveaway Disclosure.

Thursday, July 14, 2011

A cool thing you can do for charity!


The cool thing about this social media task is that the more you share using your GiveBack personalized link, not only could you win the O2O prize of $1000 for your GiveBack account and a $100 Mission Skincarecertificate for yourself but you're also building your own Impact Pointsand you could win $50,000 from GiveBack to give to charity.  We call that a serious win-win. (Wouldn't it just be so amazing to give that much money away to your favorite charity!!)
There are a number of ways you can get involved in the GiveBack 100 Days of Giving campaign using Social Media: 

1. Just 
sign up for a GiveBack account. (It's free and you can even join via Facebook which is super quick and easy.)

2. Then, share via Twitter or Facebook BUT we suggest either doing it through your GiveBack site home page OR at least making sure youinclude your personalized link in your post. (The reason for this is so that you can also build your Impact Points.)
If you don't want to share via the GiveBack site, you may want to consider shortening the URL of your personalized link.  
For example, Barbara's personal GiveBack link is: https://www.giveback.org/onehundreddays.aspx?refid=273
If she uses a URL shortener like http://bit.ly for example, the url is shortened to be: http://bit.ly/hYFwky
This way you leave more space for writing your Tweet or Facebook post and the link takes up less characters.
Example Tweets or posts:
Check out @mygiveback 100 Days of Giving! You might win up to $50,000 to donate to charity (INSERT YOUR GIVEBACK PERSONAL URL HERE OR http://bit.ly/GB100Days )
Did you hear that for 100 days @mygiveback is giving away $1k per day to a lucky GiveBack member to give to charity?(INSERT YOUR GIVEBACK PERSONAL URL HERE OR http://bit.ly/GB100Days)
Pls help me build my Impact Points so I can win $50k to give away to charity through @mygiveback.(INSERT YOUR GIVEBACK PERSONAL URL HERE)
Please Note: No need to overdo it. We suggest no more than 3 tweets within a 24 hour time period.  Your followers will appreciate moderation :-)

3Email your friends and family about GiveBack and don't forget to include your personalized GiveBack link. 
PRIZING
 

  • When the 100 Days of Giving ends on July 16, the One2One Member who has the most GiveBack Impact Points will receive$1000 in their foundation to give away to charity AND a $100 gift certificate to Mission Skincare.
  • All participants will be entered into a random drawing to win $250 for your GiveBackEach social media mention you report counts as an entry into the contest.  Winners will be announced on or before July 30.

Wednesday, July 13, 2011

CrazyDogTShirts $15 Gift Card Giveaway on Planet Weidknecht

CrazyDogTShirts is sponsoring a $15 Gift Card Giveaway on Planet Weidknecht! Fill out the quick and easy Rafflecopter form. You only have 24 hours to enter, so hurry! Ends at 10am CST on 7/14/2011.




CrazyDogTShirts have a ton of awesome shirts so go and sign up quick.

Cars 2

Available: Theaters
Rate: 5

Review: The opening is absolutely ADORABLEEE. Then mater, tow mater mater. ahahah Omg I feel like a little kid at a candy store. So the beginning is a total 5 stars. I don't on the other hand understand how the cars can swim...ahah. But the fact that mater couldn't take off his headphones made me mad. :/ There we slow part but then it just picked back up.An amazing end with an amazing story. Really is worth it for the kids.

Tuesday, July 12, 2011

Beastly

Release date: June 28, 2011
Available on: Blue-ray and DVD
Rate: 4
Review: So I'm sure everyone has either gone to see the movie in theaters or bought it. I am one of those people who borrowed it from someone they knew so if they liked it they could go buy it and if not then ehh only a hour wasted.... Well I loved it, it had it's funny parts. But it also had those parts where I just wanted to fast forward though. I guess in all out of 5 stars I would give it a 4. There was something else I really didn't like. They could have just made him ugly. But instead they dressed him up. Made him look like he had a crazy amount of tattoos and a few burns and some strange cuts and metal looking things. But I guess I got over that quickly. But the witch was... Well she's a witch by why make her look emotionless? Anyways I'm done ranting, it was decent. 

Monday, July 11, 2011

Switched at Birth


Channel: ABC Family
Time: 10/9 C
Weekday: Monday
Genre: Drama
Review: I love this show I connect very much to bay. Somehow I really understand how she feels. The rich parents are pretty stupid and the love triangle...square? I'm not really sure what it is but I can tell you almost everyone loves Daphne. Now heres one persons opinion on the show and I completely Agree. 
"The new ABC Family show, Switched at Birth. I stopped watching the shows on this channel long ago, but I tuned into the premiere of Switched at Birth out of nostalgia for the early '90s movie of the same name. I fully expected to watch the premiere, enjoy the melodrama and never tune in again. Imagine my surprise when the episode ended and I was looking forward to the next week. Three episodes in and I'm still hooked. I think what keeps bringing me back is that the show doesn't keep the focus on the "switched at birth" premise. Instead, it uses that premise as a starting-off point to explore more interesting issues. The most interesting one being class types and how that influences parenting styles. (One of the girls, Bay, went home with a wealthy family, which has money along with the arrogance that can sometimes bring. The other girl, Daphne, was raised by a single mom in a working-class neighborhood. Oh, and Daphne's also deaf.) None of the characters are perfect but I like all of them. Each one is doing their best to adjust to this new situation. But these families have extremely opposing ideas of what is right and how their daughters ought to be raised. And while some conflict has been resolved rather quickly to fit into your typical TV hour, there is still a lot of friction. I don't see these two families becoming The Brady Bunch anytime soon.

And there's so much more going on. Who is Bay's dad? How did this mix-up happen in the first place? Educating Daphne's birth family (and the audience) on her deafness and the deaf culture. I'm just crossing my fingers that the show continues to explore these more interesting real issues instead of being sucked into the melodrama, because so far I'm loving this show. — Lindlee"
Source TVGuide.com

Sunday, July 10, 2011

Bones

OK so I went on Tvguide.com and saw something about bones. I love love love bones to no end. I feel they can do no wrong. So then I saw this post, and let me just say I am very excited for this next upcoming season starting on November 3. They sure know how to leave you speechless and wanting more. Then by the time the show comes back on your just about ready to implode with excitement. I'm sure this upcoming season will be no different. What do you guys think of bones?

Saturday, July 9, 2011

The Voice

Review: I miss this show already I cheered for Javier Colon the whole time! I was team Blake and team Adam! I can't wait for the next season and I hope you all will join me then too! I like this more then American Idol because American idol feels like less completion to The Voice doesn't judge what the person looks like and that is a whole lot better. Because on AI some people go on and dress crazy just to get noticed. I'm not a big fan of AI since Simon left... But this is about The Voice I liked it a lot and I hope y'all watch it when the next season starts! Congrats to  Javier Colon!

Friday, July 8, 2011

So Random


Channel: Disney
Time: 10/9 C
Weekday: Sunday
Genre: Comedy
Review: Honestly, I feel like they are trying to hard to try and be a kids version of SNL. It's not working to well. I loved Sunny with a Chance and I will miss it. But they should not try to replace it. This is pretty uhh odd. I like that they try and there are a few good parts but the way they introduce the show and how they talk with the "audience" is kind of annoying and it seems they are trying to hard.

Thursday, July 7, 2011

Herbashine Hair Dye


Brand: Garnier
What is it: Hair Dye
Rate:  1
Review: Friday I got herba shine and dyed my brown hair, black. I did exactly as it said. I waited till late Sunday to really wash it just in case and since then the black just keeps washing out of my hair... Never again will I buy that stuff. Never I am so disappointed it said lasts 28 weeks HA! More like 28 days (if that). My hair looked and felt amazing right after I dyed it but it did not last at all.

Wednesday, July 6, 2011

Five Guys Burgers and Fries


Resturant: Five Guys Burgers and Fries 
Review: 5 guys burgers and fries what can I say. It was exactly what I expected. Amazing, tastey and, filling. I only normally eat chicken. But OMG 5 Guys was amazing! Totally worth the 18 for a little hamberger, a bacon cheeseberger with the works, 2 large sodas and large fries. It was also a great fathers day present to my dad. Hes one of those all you can eat guys. Ive been dying for more burgers and fries since!
This is the Bacon Cheese Burger
and one large fri fed me and dad.
My little hamburger wasn't pictured. I might try and go for the regular sized one next time!

Downside:
The place is amazing but don't sit in the high chairs and tables. They are wobbly. Both the table and chair attempted to fall over when my Father and I stood up. 

Tuesday, July 5, 2011

The Secret Circle

The Secret Circle is a new show coming out on the CW in September. I can not wait for it! The cast has Britt Robertson in it! I can't wait! Ah ok I'm done!


Oh jeez, its another book by L.J. Smith. They gonna fire her from this one too?

Monday, July 4, 2011

Teen Wolf


Channel: MTV
Time: 10/9 C
Weekday: Mondays
Genre: Supernatural Drama
Review: Me and my friends are absolutely in love with this show! Were currently trying to figure out who the alpha is and all in all the show keeps us interested and in love with the characters. Most people I think love the main character Scott. But I love Stiles he's funny, a bit crazy, trouble maker and, you can really tell he loves his Friends. Which is an amazing thing for a character to have. Now the love/lust between Scott and Allison is just crazy. It's beautiful and magical and very teen love. ahah. Teen Wolf is a re-make of a movie from 1985. Check out the show.
Also check out this post about how the star thinks his character can beat Jacob black

Sunday, July 3, 2011

SSS Fresh and Smooth


SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Silky Stay Shave Gel

I love, love, love this product. It makes my legs so amazingly soft and it feels so nice. My skin looks and feels amazing afterwords. And right now the best thing about it is that its on sale for 2.99 on the website!  

Description: Enriched with shea butter for smooth, silky sexy skin. Cherry Blossom fragrance. Odor-minimizing technology. Suitable for all hair types. Provides excellent razor glide and stays on until you shave it off. 6.7 fl. oz.

Saturday, July 2, 2011

Necessary Roughness

Channel: USA
Time: 10/9 C
Weekday: Wednesdays
Genre: Drama
Runtime: 60 Min
Review: This show you kind of want to hate to love it. The pilot was amazing and I can not wait till next week. I am not a sport person but this is not about that its about growing and becoming a better you. I connect with the characters. Its a great show and I can not wait to see what becomes of it.

Friday, July 1, 2011

Welcome

Thank you to those who have chosen my new 2nd blog as a plus 10 points on my book giveaway. I thank you very much for that. I will just get started and say you guys are awesome and you made my day! For those just getting here I am not new but this blog is. I originally started a Book Review Blog that I love very much I will continue with it but I also plan to continue with this as well. What is this you ask? Well let me tell you! This is a review blog of EVERYTHING! Except books for that you can go to my book blog Jagged Edge Reviews.

Again I thank you and I hope to have everything set up soon. But sadly I am very busy this weekend.